Quick Answer: Will Someone Know If I Delete Their Comment On Instagram?

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?

When you delete a Direct Message or conversation (sent or received), it is deleted from your account only.

Others in the conversation will still be able to see Direct Messages or conversations that you have deleted.

Anyone with the link to media shared in a Direct Message will be able to view the content..

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Hold down on the message and tap ‘unsend’ Hold down on the message and press ‘unsend’ Once you’ve tapped unsend, it will disappear and the first message on the chat will now be the message which used to appear before the one you just deleted. The other person’s chat will have removed your message.

Does Instagram notify if you delete a message?

Instagram conversation: Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. … If the recipient has not seen the Instagram Direct Message, they will not get to see it, but they will get a notification telling that you have unsent the message.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

Can you delete a comment on Instagram?

Delete an Instagram Comment on iPhone and Android When you’re viewing the post, tap on the Comments icon (speech bubble icon) to view every comment associated with the post. Here, locate the comment (your own or someone else’s) that you want to delete. … Here, tap on the Trash Can icon to delete the comment.

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Is it bad to delete comments on Instagram?

Most people just want an apology to make them feel heard. When you delete a comment before resolving the issue, the commenter will only take more offense to the situation and either: Continue speaking negatively about your brand on social media. Stop buying and can prevent others from buying from you.

What happens when you delete an Instagram conversation?

Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you, and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.

How do you delete someone else’s messages?

You can send text, photos, and video, or call someone, right from within the app. To purge a conversation, you simply tap the “Wipe” button in the top right corner. (The first time, the app asks if you know what you’re doing. After that, it’s one tap and everything’s gone.)

Can someone see if you delete a comment on Instagram?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.

How many reports does it take to delete an Instagram comment?

The reports will only be considered when it is validated by Instagram’s team. Accounts posting vulgur, abusive, anti-social content or such other stuff are more likely to be pulled down in 3 to 4 reports. Instagram never wants it’s Community Guidelines to be broken.

Why can’t I delete my comment on Instagram?

I can’t delete a comment on Instagram. If you keep getting an error message that a comment can’t be deleted, it may be because the comment was already deleted in our system. If your Instagram app is up to date, you may be getting an error for another reason. …

Can you tell if someone deleted your message on Instagram?

You cannot really tell if someone deleted your DM on Instagram. You can just tell whether it was delivered or seen based on the notification you receive. Instagram does not tell you what happens beyond notifying you that the message was delivered and the message was seen by the intended recipient.

Why does Instagram delete my comment?

Why would my crush delete my comment on Instagram? … Other possibility might be your crush don’t want his personal life to be associated with public profile. May be the person doesn’t like so many comments from a single user. Some people actually hate stalkers no matter who the person is; but never explicitly says it.

How do I delete a comment on a website?

How to delete a comment: hover your cursor over the comment you want to delete > click the actions dropdown > click Delete. To delete a comment appearing in your profile, click “View in discussion”, then delete it from the discussion as described above.

Can someone see if you delete their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?

Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Indeed, Facebook will not send the author any notifications, but still, they may sniff out the deception and quickly find out what happened.

Can you delete a post you made on someone else’s wall?

If you’re on another person’s page, you can only delete a post that you made on their page. You can’t delete posts from other people in which you are tagged, but you can remove them from your page.