Quick Answer: What Happens When You Delete A Post?

How do I delete old Facebook posts?

To mass-delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option.

Alternatively, Social Book Post Manager can help you mass delete Facebook posts..

How do you delete a post on Facebook from iPhone?

To remove a post from your timeline:From your News Feed, tap your profile picture in the top left.Scroll to the post you’d like to remove.Tap in the top right corner.Choose Hide from timeline or Delete.

How do I delete a post on Instagram?

To delete a photo or video that you’ve posted, tap (iPhone) or (Android) above your post and then tap Delete. Tap Delete again to confirm.

Does your activity log show everything?

Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.

How can I delete activity log?

Delete individual activity itemsOn your computer, go to your Google Account.On the top left navigation panel, click Data & personalization.Under “Activity and timeline,” click My Activity.Find the item you want to delete. … On the item you want to delete, click More .Click Delete.

Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?

Permanently deleted photos may remain on Google’s servers for a short time (usually no more than a a few days or so) and it might be possible to recover them. This can be done by contacting the Google Drive support team to see if any deleted files might be recovered.

What happens when you delete a post from your timeline?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

When you delete a Facebook post is it gone forever?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Does deleting activity log delete post?

While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline.

How do I delete someone else’s post?

Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook 2019?

Hide your posts and tags. Select “Only Me” to hide future posts from anyone but yourself. Return to the Privacy menu and select “Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?” Tap “Limit Old Posts” and then confirm to hide all of your past posts.

How do you delete an updated cover photo?

Get onto your timeline, but don’t scroll down to the post. Rather, go into the photos tab on your profile and find the cover photo that you are wanting to not be seen by the public. Hover over it and you should see a little pencil “edit” button that will give you the option to “edit or remove”.

How do I delete a friend from my activity log?

Open your activity log , click More, and then select Search from the left column. Click next to the search entry you want to remove. Click Delete.

Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Can you delete a post on your timeline?

You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline. To remove a post from your timeline: Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. … Select Delete post or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

How do u delete a post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will confirm that this is really what you want to do. Tap “Delete” to permanently remove it.