- Why has my iPhone deleted my photos?
- Will I lose photos if I restore my iPhone?
- How do I restore everything on my iPhone?
- Does hard reset delete everything iPhone?
- Does a hard reset on iPhone 7 erase everything?
- How do I restore my iPhone and keep pictures?
- Does iCloud save photos forever?
- What does iCloud backup restore?
- How do I restore my iPhone without losing everything?
- Will I lose text messages if I restore iPhone?
- Does a hard reset delete anything?
- What happens when you do a hard reset?
- Will I lose my photos if I restore to factory settings?
Why has my iPhone deleted my photos?
There is not enough iPhone storage to keep new photos, so the old photos were automatically deleted due to some unknown iOS settings.
Many devices keep restarting and then photos, music, and videos disappeared mysteriously.
The option “Optimize iPhone Storage” is enabled..
Will I lose photos if I restore my iPhone?
When you Erase All Content and Settings, it completely resets your device. All information including apps, photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc. are lost. In order to restore your iPhone after factory reset, first take the backup of data in iCloud or iTunes.
How do I restore everything on my iPhone?
How to factory reset and restore your iPhoneOpen the Settings app.Tap “General,” and then tap “Reset.”Scroll and select “Reset.”Tap “Erase all Content and Settings,” and choose “Erase Now.” If for some reason you haven’t already backed up your iPhone, this is your last chance — you can choose “Backup then Erase.”More items…•
Does hard reset delete everything iPhone?
A hard reset will restore the iPhone’s setting to its initial configuration by clearing all the third-party applications, data, user settings, saved passwords, and user accounts. The process would delete all stored data on the iPhone.
Does a hard reset on iPhone 7 erase everything?
The hard reset is a lot more dramatic. It totally erases all the information on your iPhone 7 and restores it to factory settings, which is why the hard reset is also known as a factory reset.
How do I restore my iPhone and keep pictures?
Your best bet for keeping your photos when restoring your device is to first do a backup with iTunes, and then use that backup to restore the phone. Whether you’re at home or at the office, you can use any computer to back up and restore your iPhone.
Does iCloud save photos forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
What does iCloud backup restore?
When you restore from an iCloud backup, your purchased content is automatically redownloaded from the iTunes Store, App Store, or Books Store. Some types of content aren’t downloaded automatically in all countries or regions.
How do I restore my iPhone without losing everything?
To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice. It should only take a couple of minutes at most.
Will I lose text messages if I restore iPhone?
Answer: A: Answer: A: If you restore from a backup, you will keep those messages that were available when the iPhone was backed up.
Does a hard reset delete anything?
Unfortunately, some people use “hard reset” when they really mean factory-reset. A factory reset results in a full reset of an Android device to the original settings of the currently-installed ROM. This process deletes all user data and user installed apps, so the device looks like it came fresh out of the box.
What happens when you do a hard reset?
A hard reset, also known as a factory reset or master reset, is the restoration of a device to the state it was in when it left the factory. All settings, applications and data added by the user are removed. … Hard reset contrasts with soft reset, which just means to restart a device.
Will I lose my photos if I restore to factory settings?
When you restore to factory defaults, this information is not deleted; instead it’s used to reinstall all necessary software for your device. The only data removed during a factory reset is data you add: apps, contacts, stored messages and multimedia files like photos.